PDA

View Full Version : Newbie on block from Vic, Aust

ITOW4U
04-12-2013, 12:38 PM
Hi All,

My name is Sean and more than likely a few of you may know me or vice versa. I am an avid motorsport tragic and probably for the last 10 years or so with more of an interest in Historic racing - as someone from the sidelines at this stage. I am nearing on the 'middle' stage of my life and as the title suggest I am from Melbourne, Victoria and have a few cars (about 9) stashed away in the garage so you could say that petrol runs through my veins.

My occupation is in the Auto Industry and I do come into contact with quite a few racing cars as well as some exotics and show cars, so therefore do have some 'inside' info on some vehicles that are currently around the traps so to say.

As with most people there are a few events that are on my "Bucket List" and hopefully this year I will get to the Monterey Historics in August as well as a few other motoring events in the near future. Anyway I hope that I can add a bit of value to the forum and contribute where I can but for now I must go and explore a few threads that have grabbed to my attention.

Cheers,
Sean.

Steve Holmes
04-16-2013, 04:46 AM
Hello Sean, welcome to The Roaring Season. Its really great to have you here. Am already enjoy your contributions to the site. What cars do you have in your collection, if you don't mind me asking?

ITOW4U
04-16-2013, 09:52 PM